Starting with Love

What would happen if all of our relationships with people, whether it be with spouse, children, friends, work associates, or total strangers, started out with an understyoung-man-elderly-woman-visiting-1080937-tabletood relationship of love and respect and you required the other person to work hard to deserve any lesser type of mutual admiration?  Imagine if all world leaders viewed others they had dealings with in that perspective…..what would be the outcome?

While listening to April General Conference several weeks ago, I was really struck with interest while Elder Mark S. Palmer gave his talk entitled “Then Jesus Beholding Him, Loved Him” .  I learned a lot about how I might improve my relations with others from that address.  It has made me want to look at relationships differently.

Leave a comment